Stamp Design Art Project

stamps2

stamps3

Year 11 pupils at Newfield School have just finished their GCSE art project to design a stamp. The designs were based around children’s stories, and were completed in a larger format before being scanned into the computer and reduced in Photoshop. I think you’ll agree the final results are stunning.

A useful website for anyone considering a career in children’s book illustration is this blog: An Illustrator’s Life for Me. It is written by a children’s book illustrator and talks about all aspects of her work.

stamps1

stamps4

One Response to Stamp Design Art Project

  1. These are brilliant! Don’t they look great when they are repeated as a sheet?

    My favourite I think is the giraffe, but I can’t be sure, as they are all so good. They’ve done a lovely job and I wish they were real stamps, as I’d love to put them on my letters!!

Leave a Reply

